Upko exodus?

Former Upko’s vice president and vice president Datuk Dr Marcus Mojigoh had led 1,661 UPKO members to exit the party today.

Upko former Youth Chief Arthur Sen, in his Facebook posting, stated that the members had also signed forms to leave the party as of 630pm on Jan 27.

“Setakat jam 6.30 PM, berita tidak Rasmi seramai 1661 ahli UPKO Putatan telah menandatangi surat keluar parti UPKO.

“All the best for your future undertaking Datuk Dr. Marcus dan semua rakan2.”

At press time, there are no reasons given behind the exodus.

But, its president Datuk Seri Dr Wilfred Madius Tangau and the party were under fire especially during Kimanis by-election whereby he had said that people, especially Kadazandusun Murut community, should not be afraid of the implementation of Sabah Temporary Pass (PSS) for illegal immigrants.

Former leaders such as Kimanis former MP Datuk Seri Anifah Aman had also blamed Madius’s decision to bring the party’s assemblymen to jump over to Parti Warisan Sabah-led government during 14th General Election in 2018, which makes way for current government to propose PSS.

Arthur, who is now Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS) supreme council member, also shared pictures of PBS president Datuk Seri Dr Maximus Ongkili visiting Marcus during a Chinese New Year celebration at Kampung Duvanson.

However, there is no confirmation whether Marcus and former UPKO members will join PBS.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.